South West Secondary School Team Relay Championships 2022

  Millfield      
Venue:  Millfield School Swimming, Street, BA16 0ST              
Date:  Wednesday 28th September 2022      
Time: 12:00 Warmup- 12:45 start      
Closing date: Tues 13th September 2022      

One nomination form is required for each team entered, e.g. if you enter 1 team in each of the 12 events you will need to return 12 nomination forms. These can be returned to me before the competition date or on the day (before the events starts). Teams without the nomination form completed will not be able to compete.
This year we are enabling schools to enter more than one team into each event. However, only the nominated A team can qualify for the national championships in London. Please enter every team with an entry time, if you enter multiple teams, please use more than one form and label clearly that it is an additional team.

The entry forms need to be returned to me no later than the closing date. Payments for entries needs to be made by BACS and evidence of payment needs to be sent to me alongside the entry form.

For full Championship conditions and other information: see Secondary Team Championships page

National Finals: Sat 19th November 2022 at London Aquatics Centre 

Dorset Schools Swimming Calendar

The Following events are run by Dorset Schools Swimming Association.
All events are subject to minor changes and updates in details. Please contact Gina Wilcox (DSSA Secretary for clarifications etc).
For further details of events and contacts see www.dorsetschoolsswimming.org
See also the SW Secondary Teams article for details of the event held by DSSA.

Date Event Years Venue Time Organiser
2020          
(Sat) 7-Mar B’mouth 5&6 Littledown LC Year 5 4.30 for 5.00 – 6.30 / Year 6 6.30 for 7.00 – 8.30 Sarah Dunsford / Mandy Thomas
(Tue) 10-Mar Poole 4 Rossmore 12.15 for 12.30 – 2.30 Ann Welch / PSC
(Fri) 13-Mar West Dorset 5&6 Dorchester LC 12.15 for 12.30-3.30pm Joanne Ray
(Wed) 18-Mar East Dorset 4 Canford School Times tbc Katrina Cole (no officials needed)
(Thu) 19-Mar W’mouth&P’land 5&6 Weymouth LC 12.30 for 12.45 - 3.00 Steve Meter date tbc
(Fri) 20-Mar North Dorset 5&6 St Mary’s Sch. Shaftesbury 12.15 for 12.30-3.30pm Ali Pickford / Lyn Young / Mick Flaherty
(Wed) 25-Mar Active Dorset Winter Games   St Mary’s Sch. Shaftesbury Part of the Active Dorset 'Winter Games' James Day (no officials needed)
(Thu) 26-Mar Purbeck 4 Purbeck LC 1.45 for 2.00 - 4.30pm Shelley Hamblin, Jeff Sandley
(Wed) 1-Apr Active Dorset - Spring Games   Bryanston Sch. Inclusive Swimming Gala, Main Stream & Special Schs Katrina Cole, James Day (no officials needed)
(Tue) 28-Apr North Dorset 4 Clayesmore 9.00 for 9.15 -10.30am Ali Pickford / Lyn Young
(Thu) 7-May B’mouth & X’church 4 X’church - Two Riversmeet LC 12.30 for 1.00 -3.00pm Christchurch Seagulls SC, Martin Jaszek
(Fri) TBC-May Special Schools Event   Dorchester Sports Centre   Carl Wittick, Yewstock
(Tue) 12-May West Dorset 4 Dorchester Sports Centre 12.45 for 1.00 – 2.25pm Joanne Ray
(Thu) 14-May Weymouth & Portland 4 Weymouth LC 1.45 for 2.00 – 3.00pm Steve Meter
TBC-Jun Swanage Schools 4 Vista Pool, Swanage Afternoon Becky Metteau
(Sat) 13-Jun DSSA Primary Schools FINALS 5&6 Littledown 6.00 for 6.30 – 8.30 Katrina Cole / GW
(Fri) 19-Jun DSSA Primary FINALS 4 Dorchester Sports Centre 12.45 for 1.00 – 2.25pm Katrina Cole / GW
(Thu) 25-Jun North Dorset 7-10 Girls St Mary’s, Shaftesbury 12.15 for 12.30 – 3.30pm  
TBC-Jun North Dorset 7-10 Boys Possible new event …..